Bacon Milkshake: It Isn’t Terrible

935634_584058061627635_336260616_n

Ok it may be terrible, so here is how to make your own and make it taste delicious.

I’m sure you’ve heard of Jack In The Box’s ever so famous bacon milkshake, and if you love bacon like I do then I’m sure you tried it. I’m also sure you hated it because it tasted like a bacon flavored protein shot mixed with a milk shake, in other words it tasted like shit. This couldn’t be what everyone was so excited for, could it? My taste buds were pissed, so the search for a great bacon milkshake began.

Recently Sonic came out with their twenty-five new flavors of milkshakes and this weekend I got to try a couple, specifically one with bacon. I went to sonic with a couple of friends and saw that they currently have a peanut butter and bacon milk shake. After my terrible experience with Jack In The Box’s bacon milkshake I was hesitant to try it out, but I pulled my shit together and went for it. Boy was it delicious, I ate ever last bit of it.

Since then I’ve been looking for new ways to create my own bacon milkshake from home whenever I wanted one, and here is the best one I’ve found so far. I found it on BaconToday.com and highly advise visiting their website. I’m in no way affiliated with them, I just like their posts.

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients: One pound of bacon, 1/2 cup of whole milk, 2 1/2 tablespoons of maple syrup, 1 teaspoon of salt, 9 scoops of vanilla ice cream, and whipped cream as an optional topping.

Directions: Cook the bacon however you want and collect the bacon fat and set it aside. Pour milk, maple syrup, salt, and ice cream into the blender. Now is the time to add four tablespoons of bacon fat to the mix. Mix in the blender until your preferred thickness, pour into a glass and garnish with bacon bits. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

