Shrimp and Bacon Kebabs

 

So my friend cooks shrimp a lot, and it isn’t always that good. He’s trying this new eating healthy lifestyle and I feel he just doesn’t understand the life I’m trying to lead. Beards, bitches my girlfriend, and bacon. So I decided to do some research and upgrade his shrimp game to a whole new level. Here’s what I found: shrimp bacon kebabs  instead of boring baking and skillet cooking, these bad boys include fire, bacon, and wood stabbing utensils, so here’s the recipe. Stay tuned for my version in a couple weeks

What you need: 12 oz 41-60 shrimp, peeled and deveined, 6 slices of uncooked thick-cut bacon, 1/2 bottle Lawry’s Santa Fe Chili Marinade or your favorite blend, 6 bamboo skewers, paper towels, lime wedges

Marinade the shrimp in the fridge for 30-60 minutes and put the skewers in water to soak while you prepare the bacon. This particular recipe calls for the bacon to be cooked in the microwave, but we’re better than that. Cook however you want but make sure that you don’t cook the bacon all the way so the strips are still pliable for the skewers.

Shrimp in marinade

Shrimp in marinade

Take the soaked skewers and start to layer the shrimp and bacon. First the bacon, then shrimp, then weave the bacon around the shrimp in one piece, and continue the sequence. Do this until the bacon runs out (like that would ever happen).

Finished product

Finished product

I hope you enjoy trying this recipe, let me know how it goes and I’ll get my own up soon.

Here’s the website I found the recipe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

